Concerts & Events

2015-16 WVIK/QCSO Signature Series II:  Oasis Saxophone Quartet

November 15, 2015 at 2:00 PM
Wallenberg Hall, Augustana College

In the tradition of fine chamber ensembles, Oasis Saxophone Quartet delivers nuanced and fresh, authentic and arresting interpretations of original works for saxophone.  The ensemble receives rave reviews and are each highly regarded artists in their own right.  A broad array of influences lend a unique depth and perspective to Oasis Quartet's performances.  Featuring Nathan Nabb, James Bunte, Dave Camwell, and James Romain.

You are also invited to join us, along with the Oasis performers, for a post performance reception at The Barrel House in Moline.

View Video Teaser


Stephen Lias (b. 1966)

World Premiere                                                                        

Martin Bresnick (b. 1946)
Everything Must Go
III.      Pensoso, con sobrio espressione                                                                          

Maurice Ravel/arr. Sugihara (1875-1937)
Le Tombeau de Couperin                                                                                                                    
I.        Prélude
II.       Fugue
III.      Rigaudon

Salvatore Sciarrino (b. 1947)
Selections from Pagine   
I.        I've Got You Under My Skin (Gershwin)
II.       Fughetta Sur "Dies Sind Die Heil'gen Zehn Gebot (Bach)  
III.      Kyrie "Gott Vater Ewigkeit" (Bach)                                                             

Gabriel Pierné (1863-1937) 
Introduction et Variations sur une Ronde Populaire


Paquito D’Rivera                                                                                                                   

Salvatore Sciarrino (b. 1947)
Selections from Pagine  
IV.       Adagio De La Grande Partita KV 361 (Mozart)                                                                                                                          

Richard Lavenda
Inside Information

World Premiere

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)  
Quartet in F, Op. 96 “American”
I.  Allegro ma non troppo 
II.  Lento                                                                

Guillermo Lago (b. 1960)  
I. Sarajevo     
II. Addis Ababa                                                                                                                 

Oasis Quartet

Nathan Nabb, soprano saxophone
James Bunte, alto saxophone
Dave Camwell, tenor saxophone
Jim Romain, baritone saxophone

Sponsored by The Planning Center